Annual Accolades Ceremony to be Held Thursday

Annual Accolades Ceremony to be Held Thursday

By Katrina Nickell

The annual Accolades Ceremony will be held Thursday at 7 p.m. in the Robert L. Johnson Auditorium. An array of students from Niles West will be given various awards for their academic and extracurricular excellence.

Recipients of the accolades have been selected by the teachers from their respective departments.

The selected Department Winners are:

Mathematics- Shavina Chau

Science- Anne McCarthy

English- Grace Park

Physical Welfare (Outstanding Male Leader)- William Sargool

Physical Welfare (Outstanding Female Leader)- Katherine DeLara

Social Studies- Paul Kundzicz

AS&T (Business Education)- George Tripkos

AS&T (Applied Technology and Engineering)- Brandon Constantino

AS&T (Family Consumer Science)- Minn Mani

English Language Learner- Jenish Gandhi

World Language- Amna Haque

Fine Arts (Choral)- Veronika Sostaric

Fine Arts (Orchestra)- Vinny Kabat

Fine Arts (Band)- Bradley Erickson

Fine Arts (Theatre)- Andre Eramia

Fine Arts (Visual Arts)- Nicole Nienow

Rehearsal for accolades will take place Thursday after school.