2017 CMA Award Winners: The Recap


By Nicole Zelazko, Arts & Entertainment Editor

The nation’s top country stars gathered in Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena for the 51st Annual Country Music Awards last night on Wed., Nov. 8. In case you missed it, here is a list of the 2017 winners for the following categories:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks

Male Vocalist
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist
Miranda Lambert

Vocal Group
Little Big Town

Vocal Duo
Brothers Osborne

From A Room: Vol. 1
Chris Stapleton
Produced by Dave Cobb and Stapleton

New Artist
Jon Pardi

Song of the Year
“Better Man”
Taylor Swift

Single of the Year
“Blue Ain’t Your Color”
Keith Urban
Produced by Dann Huff
Mix Engineered by Chris Lord-Alge

Mac McAnally

Two of the categories — musical event and music video of the year — were announced earlier on ABC’s Good Morning America.

Musical Event
“Funny How Time Slips Away”
Glen Campbell featuring Willie Nelson

Music Video
“It Ain’t My Fault”
Brothers Osborne
Directors: Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver